If you resort the bitstream order via the edit item page using the arrow buttons (JSPUI), all bitstreams of the original bundle disappear. See attached screenshots for the situation before and after pushing this button.
Until now I have no clue if the bitstreams and corresponding database entries get deleted, end up corrupt or how they leave DSpace exactly. Bitstreams of the bundles TEXT, LICENSE and THUMBNAIL are not affected.
- Log in as user with administrator privileges.
- Pick an item with multiple bitstreams in the original bundle.
- Edit item and use a "arrow button" to resort the bitstream (see before_sorting.PNG)
- All bitstreams of the original bundle are missing after this operation (see after_sorting.PNG)
I reproduced the bug on demo.dspace.org I tested it with different browsers (IE, FF) and different languages (English, German). I did not test it on XMLUI.