Uploaded image for project: 'Islandora'
  1. Islandora
  2. ISLANDORA-1632

Solr settings: Add a confirmation screen before "Reset to default"

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Fix Version/s: 7.x-1.8
    • Component/s: Solr Search
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      The Solr Settings page (admin/islandora/search/islandora_solr/settings) includes a "Reset to defaults" button, which wipes out all customizations a user has made. Clicking the button resets them immediately, meaning there is a high chance that an administrator could reset the defaults (and lose a lot of work) by accident.

      Suggest adding a confirmation dialog beofre the reset button takes effect.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              brandonmorr Brandon Morrissey
              Reporter:
              brandonw Brandon Weigel
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: